Regional Training Centers (RTCs)

Three Regional Training Centers (RTCs) are established to provide the trainings in various technical subjects related to the field, to the officers below the rank of Deputy Engineer. These training centers are established at:

  • Aurangabad (Established on October 20, 1983)

  • Nagpur  (Established on October 28, 1983

  • Dapodi. Pune  (Established on August 10, 1984)

The RTCs are headed by the Principal of the rank of Executive Engineer from Irrigation Department. The Principal is assisted by two Deputy Engineers.

During the year  2005-2006, it is planned to conduct about 140 training courses for in-service engineers at the three RTCs.

Home | About us | Objectives | Right To Information | Organisation | Contacts RTCs  | Training Calendar Downloads